Pickles and other preserved foods can contain gluten in the form of malt vinegar or flavorings. For those adhering to a gluten-free diet, selecting products specifically labeled as gluten-free or ...
One of the major packaged-food culprits is ... “If you don’t know that malt inherently means barley, then you have no way to know that this popular cereal contains gluten.” ...
Most people know the obvious gluten-containing food and drinks, like breads, doughs, and other things that include wheat or flour in their ingredients list. But there are also some surprising ...